Working for Wye - past, present and future

Standards in public life explained

The Committee on Standards in Public Life has produced a series of short videos.

These videos outline the seven Nolan Principles that provide an ethical framework and guide standards in public life, namely accountability; honesty; integrity, objectivity; selflessness; openness and leadership.

The Nolan Principles apply to all public bodies as organisations, and equally to individual MPs, councillors and officials as individuals.

1. Accountability

2. Honesty

3. Objectivity

4. Integrity

5. Selflessness

6. Openness

7. Leadership

Last updated: Sun, 05 Dec 2021 21:54